Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

RP
17 Nov 2021
For my first time in rehab, I could not have asked for a more supportive and productive experience. I would give the Recovery Lighthouse 5 stars. The location was amazing and the calming beach walks along the beach were a real treat and enabled me to reflect on the incredible therapy given throughout the day and work up a healthy appetite for the delicious evening meal.
Mikey
17 Nov 2021
entered the lighthouse recovery centre in a terribly dark place and left feeling well and educated, cannot thank all the staff and therapists enough for there wonderful service and care through my rehabilitation coming here has been one of my best decisions of my life thank you all at lighthouse
Michael Duncan
23 Oct 2021
Great time at Recovery Lighthouse, I was cared for very well and I've gained so much my time here. I've heard from fellow peers that there are some bad reviews, like anywhere if you're there for 24 hours a day it's easy to find problems. However for me if you're prepared to throw yourself into the sessions here you will gain hugely from your time at Recovery Lighthouse at a relatively good value price compared to other Rehabs.
JC
20 Oct 2021
Excellent service!
Anon
16 Oct 2021
great service, thanks
Cankles
09 Oct 2021
I came into the Lighthouse not knowing what to expect from a Rehab programme. From Day 1 I felt welcome, safe and happy. The atmosphere of being in a family home-style environment meant that all the clients get to know each other so well. The style of interaction that all the staff live by centres around communication, honesty and open-mindedness and this filters down into the Group Therapy sessions and the workshops. The programme is based around the 12 steps and whilst here you will work through Steps 1 & 2 over 28 days. When we are given our free time we get our phones and TV, but throughout the day at any given time you will hear laughter, chatter and support. The food was very good - healthy, filling and balanced. There are two workout sessions a week where clients get to work with a fitness specialist. There are also about four walks to the seafront a week, weather permitting. On top of that there is lots of yoga, mindfulness and meditation. I knock one star off as the building and accommodation is tired but my understanding is this is currently being addressed with a refurb.
Jade
09 Oct 2021
The 28 days I have just spent at the Recovery Lighthouse have totally changed my life for the better. I entered the programme full of fear and disbelief that giving up my addiction to alcohol was possible, and have left full of confidence and ready to live a life of sobriety. My journey would not have been possible without the highly professional attitude, tireless efforts, and experience and expertise of the staff. This is true across the board, from cleaners to high management, from chefs to therapists and support workers. If you are considering joining a rehabilitation programme, I can not sing the praises of Recovery Lighthouse loudly enough.
Kirsty
27 Sep 2021
Five stars to the lighthouse for my recovery programme , the staff ALL the staff house keeping, chefs, recovery support workers , Therapists , and Top Management.... I would thoroughly recommend this treatment centre to any one in need . Namaste .
Steve
25 Sep 2021
The Recovery Lighthouse and the their team have given me a new found love for life. After a 28 day stay for Cocaine addiction, I am walking out with the self-belief, confidence and determination to continue my recovery on a day to day basis. The staff (support/therapists/management/chefs) have been exceptional and I cannot thank these people enough for the positive impact each and every one of them have had on my life from the moment I walked in. Eternally grateful for the help and guidance I have received. Thank you.
Quaid
25 Sep 2021
WOW! generally a life charging process! I recommend The Lighthouse to anyone and everyone who suffers with addition. 10 out of 10 staff 247! full on recovery everyday, physical and mental exercises. I can not thank this place enough
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.