Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Dona Bishop
23 Nov 2022
I found the treatment very good
Rachel Holloway
23 Nov 2022
Overall I was very satisfied with the treatment I received
Paul
20 Nov 2022
Excellent place to be , and always good to see others recovering and showing their honest, positive characteristics..
Sophie
18 Nov 2022
My time at Recovery Lighthouse has been the kickstart I needed to fully immerse myself in recovery. I was unsure of what to expect on arrival but felt immediately at ease on arrival. All the care staff, therapists, kitchen and house staff were welcoming and I was able to start group sessions on day 1. I haven't given the full 5 stars as unfortunately there was inconsistency with the quality of meals provided in the first two weeks during a period where agency staff were called in to cover sickness and management seemed to have no oversight of what was being provided to us. I also feel that gentle exercise should be provided at least one hour a day. Overall I am so grateful I've had the opportunity to spend 4 weeks here and to meet some truly amazing people along the way here, who I have learnt so much from. I feel equipped for the next step in my recovery journey.
Jon
15 Nov 2022
Came for a 2 week detox, which was achieved before going onto secondary treatment
Nikki Harper
13 Nov 2022
very happy with the facilities and staff
Jeremy
10 Nov 2022
Not really knowing what rehabilitation was or what the Recovery Lighthouse offered, I have been pleasantly surprised and feel like a new person. There was support throughout the process as clients we had to follow and the staff were great. I am leaving here with a care plan as I move back into the real world which will give me the best chance looking forward, but most importantly I am returning to be the husband and dad that I used to be that my family loved. Thank you Lighthouse, and most of all, thank you to my peers, both here and those who have since flown the nest.
Giles 2
03 Nov 2022
Loved my stay at the lighthouse, made some real positive connections and a start of a strong recovery journey. Thank you all for helping me get well.
GL
31 Oct 2022
Very supporting and life changing process - I would recommend. But cost for value needs to be reviewed.
Richard
28 Oct 2022
When I arrived at the recovery lighthouse obviously I was very anxious but I was welcomed by friendly caring staff After initial admin I settled in quickly and began my program within a few days I grew in confidence and loved the friendly family feel to every part of it . I found the therapy and workshops challenging at times but embraced everything with an open mind . I am confident that with the support/treatment received here I will be able to maintain my sobriety albeit one day at a time for the time being . This program has been life changing not just for me but also for my entire family and future I can’t thank the wonderful staff enough for making this experience at such a difficult time in my life so amazing Bless you all xx
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.