Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

George
29 Jun 2018
Recovery Lighthouse was a blinder great staff and therapists and great group of people. Love you all BMT
DC
26 Jun 2018
I had no idea what to expect when eventually finding the courage to book myself into the Lighthouse due to a rather nasty Crystal Meth Addiction (not that there's a good one) that had taken complete control of my life and I really did feel that it would not be possible to be clean for more than the occasional couple of days. My habit had quickly spiraled out of control into a daily habit of injecting and my tolerance levels had built to the level that I had been informed by different medics that I would no longer be in the land of the living in less than a year if this continued. I arrived at the Lighthouse alone and so very paranoid of myself and all those around me. From the first minute I walked into the house I was treated with care, empathy, respect by the team here. I leave the Lighthouse tomorrow after completing 28 days. I am already looking like a completely different person to the one that walked through the door and can sincerely say that I feel it too. The Team at the Lighthouse have provided the environment and professionalism for me to be able open up and also explore my addiction to meth along with other items. I've also been provided with several new tools for the box to assist me in my ongoing recovery when I leave here tomorrow. If you are considering utilising a rehabilitation treatment centre then look no further. 1st class staff across all departments and the support recovering addicts provide one another within this house is superb. Thank you so much all. A life changing experience and I'm delighted to be back on the correct path again thanks to you.
Jill
22 Jun 2018
My treatment has been fantastic on so many levels. Not only from a therapeutic/detox point of view but my peers and staff were so friendly and helpful that I feel truly blessed to have had this experience.
Liz
17 Jun 2018
Not at all like I expected. No bars on the windows, being locked in etc. Very clean and the food was amazing even though it was healthy. The staff were terrific and the other residents turned into good friends in a very short amount of time. All of us going through the same thing, no judgements from anyone and an all round good family feeling. 5*
John
16 Jun 2018
Since i''ve been at The Lighthouse I have been treated very well and have no complaints what so ever. I went through a relative easy withdrawl from heroin and all went very well. Thank you to all the staff they have been brilliant - Thank you all! The food has been quality too.
AJP
16 Jun 2018
I settled in with great support from the staff and my amazing peers. The group sessions, life stories, meditation and mindfulness have been invaluable. I recognise the staff are under great pressure possibly due to there not being enough enough of them which probably was the cause of some process and communication issues . I didn't really gain a rapport with Gale which I should have spoken about earlier. More 1:1 s(recognising the staff pressures and the short amount of time spent here would have been useful.)
 
Hi Amanda, Thanks for the review and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately one of the therapists did recently leave which put some pressure on the team but we have now recruited a full-time replacement. The service does utilise a regular team of bank therapists to cover any gaps that may arise to ensure the full programme is always delivered. As part of the treatment programme offered clients receive one scheduled one 2 one session and are able to request additional time with staff at any time.  We do appreciate that it can be difficult to form a rapport with a therapist in a 2-week stay; therefore the programme itself incorporates various psychosocial and psychological interventions. This ensures that however long clients come into treatment for, they will always receive a full bespoke treatment programme for that period of time.  We do wish you all the very best with your ongoing recovery and really hope you can join us for aftercare.
Lewis
10 Jun 2018
Had a quality recovery service where I was treated with respect and tolerance and due care not only during my initial detoxification period, but throughout the entirity of my stay there. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Special thanks to the senior therapist Antonio, whom helped massively in helping me to direct my life in a better direction and to communicate my feelings and personal requirements more easily.
Josh P
09 Jun 2018
I have really enjoyed my time here at Recovery Lighthouse, after experiencing the main centre, I can say that this centre is much more structured than the main centre and works in a more logical way. My therapist Jack has been amazing, as well as being supportive- he is an all round great guy. Jacks approach is very real- allowing feelings to be experienced and working very well with me. Antonio here has helped me too, in order to look at things from a different perspective. I would like more exercise to be built into the programme and some of the evening meetings can be varied in their effectiveness and content. The food is good and feedback regarding dietary requirements is always taken onboard. The programme is very good- you definitely get out of it what you put into it. I would like to thank everyone at Recovery Lighthouse and hope to see the people I have met in treatment at aftercare.
Adam
06 Jun 2018
Excellent rehab service. Great value for money especially compared to alternatives. I would recommend. The support staff are sympathetic, kind, knowledgeable but firm. They have your best interests at heart. I would like to thank all the staff. I shall see you all in aftercare!
Nigel
02 Jun 2018
This was my second spell at Recovery Lighthouse and I have been very. The reasons for my relapses were unravelled in great detail to allow me to get to the bottom of the real issues at hand with me. The support staff were excellent, as was my counsellor Claire. If anyone is reading this and is trying to decide which rehab to book themselves into/a loved one into, book this place, it has saved my life.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT