Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lila
01 Aug 2021
Lovely building and garden with good size rooms and clean facilities. Would highly recommend this as a rehab location because I and all my peers at the time found our ocean walks during the week and weekend highly complementary to the programme. Programme was thorough and staff very helpful however its a shame about the 5 day isolation being included as part of the treatment as I feel it's hard to work through many steps unless you're in for the whole 28 days which many can't afford. But overall, I had a really good experience at recovery lighthouse and very much related to and benefited from the holistic experience it offers alongside the 12 steps :)
Lila
01 Aug 2021
Lovely building and garden with good size rooms and clean facilities. Would highly recommend this as a rehab location because I and all my peers at the time found our ocean walks during the week and weekend highly complementary to the programme. Programme was thorough and staff very helpful however its a shame about the 5 day isolation being included as part of the treatment as I feel it's hard to work through many steps unless you're in for the whole 28 days which many can't afford. But overall, I had a really good experience at recovery lighthouse and very much related to and benefited from the holistic experience it offers alongside the 12 steps :)
Pips
31 Jul 2021
I have been amazed at the effectiveness transformation since arriving. I view this programme as 24/7 therapy which has been very well considered. The staff are all very well trained and there whenever you are in times of need. The facility itself is homely and clean. The food is excellent. This really is a holistic programme and cover all the physical, mental and spiritual aspects required to facilitate a successful recovery. I feel i have been armed with the tools required to continue the ongoing recovery outside of the treatment centre. I would fully recommend the site and programme to anyone.
Andrew M
30 Jul 2021
After the quarantine period I successfully completed Step 1 and 2 with excellent support from the therapists and support staff. My mental health has improved greatly, energy, motivation and acceptance of my addiction. I now have the foundation to complete the remaining 10 steps with the fortitude, skills, support network and belief to turn my life around.
C.I.McCabe
24 Jul 2021
A life saving must for anyone suffering from addiction.
Sunshine Girl
22 Jul 2021
The staff and therapists at the Recovery Lighthouse were very welcoming and made me feel comfortable straightaway. It is a small therapy centre which is great as you feel more connected with the staff, therapists and other clients. The program is jam-packed but I leave with the tools and connections to support me on my journey of recovery.
Phil
19 Jul 2021
the help i received from all staff was great, really helpful. learnt a lot about myself with there help. food very good,
Mickey P
14 Jul 2021
i want to thank everyone at the lighthouse all the staff and peers past and present. this has saved my life and giving me a new one to start. thank you so much.
Jon Lavelle
09 Jul 2021
This is my second rehabilitation at Recovery Lighthouse. I relapsed after my 1st visit 2.5 years ago. Food and chefs excellent, the same for the management, therapists, support workers and cleaning staff. Some of the administrative staff appear on occasion to be under stress and this has resulted in many of the current clients feeling unhappy about the way they were treated which on some occasions bordered on being rude. The centre is also incredibly rule- oriented with some of the rules inexplicable or unnecessary. When asked for something the answer is either 'yes' or 'no' predominately 'no' with little room to compromise. Otherwise, if I were to relapse again (hope to God I don't) then I would choose Recovery Lighthouse again, hence the 4 stars. Jon
Fe London
08 Jul 2021
Absolutely amazing place!! A very 'home' like atmosphere and one where I felt totally safe. The staff here are brilliant - from the support workers that take a hugely personal but professional approach, to the therapists who truly want to make a difference in the short time you are here. A great combination of helping you understand and start to accept the nature of addiction through groups and 1:1 therapy to allow you to identify and start to understand how to deal with it. Food is varied and good and the house clean/comfortable. If you are serious about wanting to change - I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It has saved my life by giving me hope and the start of a toolkit to live a full life in recovery.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.