Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Natasha
14 May 2018
Thank you to everybody at the Lighthouse Recovery. This has had a massive impact on helping me understand my illness and teaching me there is a way to go forward. I feel like a different person and i am for ever grateful for all the help i have received. The staff are wonderful.
Sancha Avon
13 May 2018
Recovery Lighthouse is simply the best. Had an amazing journey with great staff and peers. Can't recommend enough! Good if you prefer a smaller group
Frank
02 May 2018
The whole experience has been worthwhile and probably the best money i have spent.
Bradders
01 May 2018
The lighthouse has truly shown my the way to a new life and for this i will be forever greatful
Tamara
01 May 2018
I would very much like to thank all the staff for all the help and support in the time I've been here
Marion
28 Apr 2018
Amazing recovery clinic.Felt very safe and welcome..All staffs are very professionnel and friendly..Definitely recommend!
Ciaran
27 Apr 2018
I arrived on 9th April 2018, having initially booked in for 3 weeks but ended up staying for a third week. I would recommend at least 3 weeks if you can't do 4 (4 was just not possible for me due to family commitments which could not be changed. When I first arrived I was struck by how much people seemed to be enjoying themselves, it was not really what I expected, never having been to a recovery clinic previously. Obviously there were times when things got a little more stressful, understandable given the reasons we were all there for. The classroom sessions were thought provoking to say the least, but they need to be when faced with the issues that we were dealing with. All the therapists were extremely professional and discreet when they they needed to be. The support staff were tremendous, always friendly and courteous, but when required allied to just the right amount of discipline. The rooms are comfortable, and although the main chef was unwell for much of my stay, the support staff and outside agencies coped with the demand. On the whole the food was excellent, and no-one ever went hungry. If you are looking for a place to get issues sorted, then this is for you. The AA, CA and NA meetings were on the whole fantastic, and I never left a meeting not having something to ponder. Just two extra tips - do not drive your own car, parking is a nightmare and restricted on the street around the clinic, and if you smoke, bring enough cigarettes (and more) to last you a full week and more, as there are plenty of natural breaks between sessions. All in all a very positive experience.
Alice P
26 Apr 2018
Therapy amazing, peer feedback life changing, staffing shortages especially the chef very poor but when chef in food wonderful
 
HI Alice, Thanks for your review we had some staff sickness while you stayed with us and this has been rectified now and we have put a plan of action in should this happen again. We hope to see you at aftercare.
Luke
24 Apr 2018
Pros - Tidy house, staff were generally respectful, therapists were very organised and diligent. Nice food ( when the chef is in). Very helpful with me finding secondary care. Cons - Communication break down from management to support workers and a lack of authority when faced with difficult situations from fellow peers. Your designated therapist is not with you to see your progress (Thought this would be a given)
 
Hi Luke, thanks for your review, we are sorry we had some staff sickness while you were in Recovery Lighthouse, we do admit we were a little caught out with multiple staff sickness at the same time. We have put processes in place to make sure this does not happen again. Therapist always tries to stay with one client but sometimes dues to sickness events are out of our control. We hope to see you back in aftercare.
Angie
21 Apr 2018
Excellent treatment Centre, the staff are very helpful and supportive
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT