Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Recovering Addict
08 Jul 2018
I originally booked for 14 days, but extended to 28 as I found everything covered here invaluable and well worth the investment. Every part of my care and recovery was managed brilliantly and I have learned a huge amount about addiction, myself and recovery. I would thoroughly recommend Recovery Lighthouse to anyone suffering addiction of any kind. I will be making full use of the free aftercare provided. Thanks to all the team for a fantastic worthwhile stay.
Alistair
04 Jul 2018
Superb 28 day stay here. All staff very friendly and supportive. The program has given me the support to want to lead a sober life! I cannot thank the therapists and staff enough.
Dell
03 Jul 2018
I can not recommend THe Lighthouse service enough, I beleive it had a major part in saving my life and giving it back to me. If you can .....do.
Emmy
02 Jul 2018
My experience at Recovery Lighthouse has given me my life back - the staff are amazingly supportive and the programme has made me begin to realise that I can, and want, to live my life as a sober, happy woman again.
Barb
01 Jul 2018
I came to the LightHouse in utter desperation, I had done rehab before, but upon leaving relapsed. the LightHouse experience was totally different, caring, kind, comfortable. as its smaller than others, you really feel important and noticed. you bond very quickly with your peers. from the Therapists, to the support staff, to the amazing chefs (the food is incredible) Its hard work don't get me wrong, but i haven't laughed so much in a long time. i've come out not just clean and sober but with self confidence and with a much better understanding of me! I can do this, my road to recovery has begun.
George
29 Jun 2018
Recovery Lighthouse was a blinder great staff and therapists and great group of people. Love you all BMT
DC
26 Jun 2018
I had no idea what to expect when eventually finding the courage to book myself into the Lighthouse due to a rather nasty Crystal Meth Addiction (not that there's a good one) that had taken complete control of my life and I really did feel that it would not be possible to be clean for more than the occasional couple of days. My habit had quickly spiraled out of control into a daily habit of injecting and my tolerance levels had built to the level that I had been informed by different medics that I would no longer be in the land of the living in less than a year if this continued. I arrived at the Lighthouse alone and so very paranoid of myself and all those around me. From the first minute I walked into the house I was treated with care, empathy, respect by the team here. I leave the Lighthouse tomorrow after completing 28 days. I am already looking like a completely different person to the one that walked through the door and can sincerely say that I feel it too. The Team at the Lighthouse have provided the environment and professionalism for me to be able open up and also explore my addiction to meth along with other items. I've also been provided with several new tools for the box to assist me in my ongoing recovery when I leave here tomorrow. If you are considering utilising a rehabilitation treatment centre then look no further. 1st class staff across all departments and the support recovering addicts provide one another within this house is superb. Thank you so much all. A life changing experience and I'm delighted to be back on the correct path again thanks to you.
Jill
22 Jun 2018
My treatment has been fantastic on so many levels. Not only from a therapeutic/detox point of view but my peers and staff were so friendly and helpful that I feel truly blessed to have had this experience.
Liz
17 Jun 2018
Not at all like I expected. No bars on the windows, being locked in etc. Very clean and the food was amazing even though it was healthy. The staff were terrific and the other residents turned into good friends in a very short amount of time. All of us going through the same thing, no judgements from anyone and an all round good family feeling. 5*
John
16 Jun 2018
Since i''ve been at The Lighthouse I have been treated very well and have no complaints what so ever. I went through a relative easy withdrawl from heroin and all went very well. Thank you to all the staff they have been brilliant - Thank you all! The food has been quality too.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT