Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Alex
22 Aug 2017
I have enjoyed my return to the lighthouse my detox has been comfortable the staff have all been very supportive my room was comfortable and the food has been very good I have also enjoyed the fellowship meetings and have enjoyed the company of my fellow peers.
Paul
17 Aug 2017
I would really recommend the Recovery Lighthouse to anyone suffering addiction issues. I feel very positive about my future now, and thank the staff for all their help during my stay.
Nigel
16 Aug 2017
On arrival I was in a very dark space, and very intoxicated. I didn't know where to go. The Recovery Lighthouse has kept me safe and revised the tools of recovery which has made me more confident on date of leaving.
Ala
15 Aug 2017
Friendly staff, but with lots of boundaries.
Emma
12 Aug 2017
I came for a 28 day stay, to address my lifetime issues with cross addictions, namely alcohol, self harm and eating disorders. I completed a detox and then began an intensive programme of therapy to help me progress with my sobriety. The support and guidance from all the counsellors, the warmth and encouragement from my peers and the detailed therapy has helped me so much and has provided a strong foundation for me to build upon. I am going to continue with the 12 steps, AA Meetings and will get a sponsor as soon as possible, to help facilitate and support my ongoing recovery. I cannot thank the Lighthouse staff enough for all their incredible encouragement and support at one of the lowest points in my life. I am leaving full of hope, courage and positivity and this is thanks to their professionalism and tireless support. I will be eternally grateful.
Elliot
11 Aug 2017
Excellent experience. I would highly recommend the Lighthouse and its staff to anyone looking to make positive changes in their life.
Tina
06 Aug 2017
Without the Lighthouse, where would I be now... All the staff, particularly my Therapist and Glen have provided me with the necessary support, advice and tools to take forward and use to stay sober. I am truly thankful to them all, and I would recommend the Lighthouse to anyone that is struggling with addiction. It saved me!!!
Hayden
06 Aug 2017
I have been helped massively while I have been in treatment at Recovery Lighthouse. I have been given guidance on relationships, understanding drug addiction and how to beat addiction.
Stu
05 Aug 2017
My experience here at Lighthouse, has been a comfortable, rewarding and successful one. The staff have been extremely friendly and helpful, and would recommend them should the need arise.
Adam
05 Aug 2017
i spent 28 days at the light house. and what a recovery it has been. the team and clients are all very helpful people. rooms are tidy and food is great (well worth the money). the program has helped me massively and i cant thank them enough for everything they have done. i would advise anyone to this program as it has saved my life.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN11 4DJ

© Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT