Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

David Wiltshire
27 Nov 2020
Excellent facility , icerable staff led by the amazing talented Paula
Anonymous
25 Nov 2020
Excellent
Brian Cotterill
25 Nov 2020
The treatment was first class. I came here as a broken little boy who couldn't stay sober and am leaving as a confident, sober man in recovery. A real miracle! The food was superb and the chefs were accommodating, professional and courteous. The internet provision is very poor and frequently disrupted Zoom fellowship meetings. The heating system is not good: the building (and especially my bedroom) is usually either far too hot or freezing cold. The English language grammar and spelling in many of the written assignments is poor and they have numerous mistakes. I don't believe that this reflects the high standard of care and treatment provided. I am exceedingly grateful to all the therapy and support staff for making my time here a truly life-changing experienc. Thank you all.
Jubbly
21 Nov 2020
The place is very good and the treatment was excellent and rewarding.
Helen
20 Nov 2020
I stayed for 2 weeks and have the highest praise for all the staff, an intensive programme - very helpful and amazing food! Due to Covid exercise was more limited and again due to covid my test took more than 24 hours and therefore I waited 4 days in isolation before joining the programme, so I felt concerned about value for money - only 7 days of rehab - I felt I deserved 10 for the price. I had 1 excellent 1:1 counselling session and would have liked to have had 2 of these during my stay. I commend the female therapy team for targeting my issues with compassionately led workshops and I'm so grateful! I'm leaving in a very positive place look forward to aftercare.
Ben S
19 Nov 2020
Thank you to everyone at the Lighthouse who has helped me in my recovery. This treatment has changed my life and I would recommend the lighthouse to anyone.
Captain
19 Nov 2020
Fantastic staff, care and food. I hope to continue to have cotact through the after care offered
Ryan-S21
13 Nov 2020
5 star review due to the fact that all the staff is extremely supportive. I entered the lighthouse, in a very bad way and i feel like i have left ready to face on the world ! I highly recommend the Recovery LightHouse !
Tim
12 Nov 2020
I am so lucky and so fortunate to have found the Lighthouse. Was in sheer despair and running out of hope. This place has given me back hope and strength along with the tools to battle my disease. Every day and every session I learnt more about myself and the illness and how to cope and deal with from an expert team, from management through to the chefs and house keepers. Would not be here if wasn't for the help received both professionaly and form my peers who were equally knowledgeable and supportive. cant praise enough !!!
SE
27 Oct 2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Recovery Lighthouse and felt very supported whilst Iwas here
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.