Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mel Smith
20 Jul 2017
Tough at the beginning and hard work but sober now and pleased to be going home
AndyH
14 Jul 2017
Generally good, pretty standard 28 day 12 step program (I have done a few). Some excellent therapists & support staff. Not overly strict but quite a lot of external meetings each week.
Heather
13 Jul 2017
Recovery Lighthouse offers a safe detox from alcohol/drug addiction and a wonderful introduction to recovery before continuing what is offered externally. The accommodation is in a beautiful and comfortable environment with in house chef and top counselling and therapy and with professional medical care readily available. It is close to Worthing sea front and the staff are approachable and helpful and always on hand to support. I cannot recommend it more highly.
Lyn
13 Jul 2017
I feel I have really benefited from my experience at the Lighthouse. The staff have been very supportive and I don't think I would be able to carry with this Twelve Step programme with my time in there.
Mark Smith
08 Jul 2017
From my personal experience at the lighthouse recovery centre...... I had a long term problem with alcohol on my arrival but after 28 days rehab feel a completely different person.The facilities and staff are 1st class and have enjoyed my recover here against my own prejudice of what it might be like? If you end up at the end of the road for addiction then this is definitely the place to come.
Kel
07 Jul 2017
The Lighthouse is an amazing place. You are welcomed immediately when you walk through that door. Thelghthouse save do my life. If you work hard it works and gives the first step to recovery.
Joey
27 Jun 2017
My time at the Lighthouse has been amazing, the staff and therapists are really supportive. Upon arrival I thought my young age would be a problem, this was not the case, The food was incredible. The outcome of my treatment is amazing, Loving Sobriety.......!
Lisa
26 Jun 2017
I am so greatful to have received the help from lighthouse recovery all the staff and threapists are totally amazing the support was fantastic and I will always be so greatful to them all they saved my life thank you again
Tobias
25 Jun 2017
Absolutely the best start to a recovery I could ask for. Arrived in a state of absolute bewilderment, anxiety and doubt. Am leaving after 28 days feeling positive, hopeful and with a fantastic continued recovery plan and support network thanks to all the staff at the Lighthouse.
Dawn
25 Jun 2017
Staying at the Lighthouse has been the best thing I could have ever done to make myself better as the support is amazing, the counselling has been exceptional and all round it has been a brilliant experience and I am said to be leaving but happy and looking forward to my future.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT