Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Amy
31 Mar 2017
I stayed at recovery lighthouse for six weeks and in that time not only did I reach sobriety and tools to help me stay sober, I have a completely new outlook on my life in general and can't recommend this place enough. It works
Gerrard
26 Mar 2017
I came here on recommendation. I was welcomed with open arms and a sense that I was in very good hands. All the staff were very professional and friendly and I was very well looked after and received excellent treatment. The other clients were all very intelligent, articulate and caring of each other. I would recommend anyone to come here. This is the place to come.
Jason
23 Mar 2017
My time at the Recovery Lighthouse was fairly intense whilst also being relaxed. I've made big steps in my recovery and have found some life long friends. This is not the first rehab I have been to but I have found it by far the best, the structure of it makes a lot of sense.
Ally J
16 Mar 2017
I came to Recovery Lighthouse for a short stay for alcohol detoxification and found so much more than just getting "sober". The staff have all been supportive and insightful, helpful in so many ways. I feel that they've given me tools to carry on with an effective recovery. I have nothing but praise for this lovely, friendly treatment centre.
Jess T
15 Mar 2017
I had tried everything to give up drinking. For a long time friends and family told me that I was in serious trouble and needed help, but I wasn't ready to listen and saw no way out of the grips of active alcoholism. When my life started to fall apart around me at 25 I was so desperate and thought I'd give a treatment centre a go- I couldn't go on with the insanity any longer. I came to the Lighthouse and I can honestly say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made. All the staff practice the utmost professionalism and are all so personable. They are all specialist professionals in their own ways, and there is always someone to listen and guide you no matter how inconsequential your problem may seem. The Lighthouse has given me the tools, direction and the self-belief I so desperately needed to start my sober journey . Thank you to everyone in the Lighthouse for giving me the gift of my life back.
Matthew Thomas H
13 Mar 2017
My stay here was a monumental help towards my recovery. The staff were helpful and made sure I was never in any unnecessary discomfort or pain. The food was delicious and overall the atmosphere in the house was very welcoming and warm.
Oliver B
07 Mar 2017
I cannot recommend the Lighthouse Recovery Centre enough. It has been a life changing experience for the good. Thanks to all the staff.
Linzi S
26 Feb 2017
The Recovery Lighthouse was recommended by my cousin, who runs a similar centre in North London. I have found this to be the best experience I could have had and I have had so much support and understanding from all the staff here, including cleaners, support workers, the chef, and counsellors that I would highly recommend Lighthouse to anyone who enquires about recovery to me. If there was a 10 star button, I would put 20! I really do feel this experience has changed my life and I am now ready to work with my sponsor, I have been asked to do a chair and I am so keen to get started. I will definitely consider the programme as my new lifestyle choice, and am aiming to one day help others who have similar problems with addiction as I had. Thank you all so much for basically saving my sanity. Linzi
Jon
26 Feb 2017
Wonderful accommodation, wonderful staff, very friendly, very helpful and the group peers were lovely and much nicer than what I was expecting. I can see why there is a high success rate. I extended for two weeks because of my experience.
Philip B
24 Feb 2017
I was very happy with the overall experience here. I have attended several treatment centres and would consider this unit to be the best I have attended. The staff, support,therapist and management were all most helpful and professional. I feel I have gained more knowledge of my problems and suggestions of how I might address them than any previous centre. There was a good balance of therapy/groups and free time. Highly recommended.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN11 4DJ

© Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT