Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sarah
11 Dec 2016
My stay at Recovery LIghthouse has been life changing this time . The Therapists have been excellent , I have Been given extra work I.e self esteem , perfectionist and assertiveness , I truly believe I have changed quite dramatically as a result of this work on myself . The case workers , as always have been consistently supportive , always there to listen and support through difficult times . The services - House keeping , dietary need ( I"m vegetarian ) and general running of the establishment is of an extremely high standard . I would thoroughly recommend this place to any ALcoholic and / or addict . Additionally the visits to CA and AA meeting is has been crucial for my recovery and given me back my passion for the fellowship .
Lindsey
11 Dec 2016
My stay was great . All staff great .
Jayn C
03 Dec 2016
A very welcoming house, where both staff and the clients work together and achieve the best goals of treatment possible.
Graham W
03 Dec 2016
I feel that I have achieved so much from my treatment at Recovery Lighthouse. It has opened my eyes to the life I was living and the treatment I received will give me the hope and the tools to go forward and carry on with a clean life in recovery.
Simon L
02 Dec 2016
Really glad I chose Recovery Lighthouse, it has been warm and welcoming with amazing staff. I've been given lots of tools to battle this illness and feel prepared to leave and continue with my recovery. Huge thanks to all at Recovery Lighthouse
Katy G
25 Nov 2016
Life changing experience. Overwhelming kindness, guidance and support from the highly trained and capable staff. Will carry all I've learned and all the wonderful people I've meet here with me forever.
Katy G
25 Nov 2016
Life changing experience. Overwhelming kindness, guidance and support from the highly trained and capable staff. Will carry all I've learned and all the wonderful people I've meet here with me forever.
Kathy B
22 Nov 2016
I came in here broken, and I have extended my stay twice as a new I was not ready to go home. I have learnt so much more this time round, yes I have relapsed before, but now this is my time. The empathy, compassion I have been given by such a dedicated team is priceless. I now have the tools I believe to do this . I will keep coming back to the after care that they offer. This is the next phase for my continuing recovery.
Naomi
13 Nov 2016
I came to Recovery Lighthouse a broken woman with no hope or belief that I deserved or could ever have any kind of life again. I was wrong. Although I feel I still have a long way ahead in terms of recovery, which is why I will be continuing secondary rehabilitation at Sanctuary Lodge, I have changed dramatically and have reevaluated my future and believe now I have the physical, emotional and mental strength to cope on the outside and to believe in myself. The counsellors are all fantastic, although I wish there was more time for more one to one time, I still feel there is so much more I could talk about. The only suggestion I would make is to include some more activities in the timetable, some Yoga one evening to help after such an intense day of groups. Some evenings I struggled mentally and it would be nice to have some kind of escape from the turmoil inside my head! I will leave here a new person, I have never felt so safe and protected, and so cared for. The biggest shout out goes to the care staff. They were all wonderful and I found them more beneficial than anything, as they were always available. Will never forget them.
Beckie
12 Nov 2016
The recovery lighthouse is absolutely amazing and life changing. I have learnt so much about myself, my addiction, the 12 steps and life skills. It's so sad to leave this wonderful place and the gorgeous people who have helped me every step of the way, but I am so excited to start my journey of sobriety! At first I was terrified and thought I was being dragged into a funny farm, boy was I wrong! This place is so welcoming and supportive, the staff are truly amazing at what they do. I will forever have this place in my heart. My gratitude for this rehab and programme is overwhelming! I LOVE THE RECOVERY LIGHTHOUSE! ...plus the food is great! ??????????
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN11 4DJ

© Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT