Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ian D
19 Mar 2020
I booked myself on a 28 day programme at the Lighthouse for alcohol addiction and felt the programme has laid me with solid foundations to continue my journey towards complete sobriety. Would recommend to others with addiction problems.
Brussel Sprout
18 Mar 2020
From start to finish of my treatment I felt so supported by all the staff at the Light House. My initial fear and anxiety soon disappeared and I felt like I had come home. The groups and counciling was of great benefit to me and has given me a completely new way of looking at my addiction and emotional issues. Marcia my support worker enabled me to open up in a way I never have before so I am very grateful to her. Overall the treatment and my experience at The Lighthouse has been life changing nothing short of amazing. Now its time to use all the tools I have learnt here on the outside. Am feeling confident positive and thanks to the Light House am happy and have complete faith in my ongoing sobriety.
Joey
13 Mar 2020
Day one I was really upset. I stayed in my room until buddy was allocated to me who made me feel welcome and introduced me to all the other peers. I felt the staff were very helpful and I was not once made uncomfortable. The food was nice and I enjoyed the fellowship meetings which have helped an awful lot. Overall I was really happy with my treatment and have nothing to complain about.
Jack
13 Mar 2020
I was well supported and cared for at recovery Lighthouse
Linus Peed
13 Mar 2020
Excellent centre with terrific staff that treat you with respect. I got a lot out of my time here and feel better equipped to embark on my recovery on the outside than ever before. For anyone in two minds about attending the Lighthouse, I resisted going for a long time, but looking back on it I can't see how I could have begun my recovery without it.
Thomas Weller
08 Mar 2020
Overall a very good stay at recovery lighthouse, a very good schedule to get started and a lot of sessions to start my recovery. The food in my opinion was poor, on occasions barely enough to give all the clients a full meal. However my main priority was the focus on support and recovery and in this department they could not be faulted.
Lola
05 Mar 2020
When I came in here I was a MESS! I couldn't even leave my room. The first night I was very sick from with drawing & the night carer came in to see me twice to give me medication (Daisy) After talking to a councillor the next day I decided to get involved with the groups. I was made to feel a home straight away. I only did a 10 day program but i would recommend this place to anyone that needs help.
Hoody
03 Mar 2020
on the whole was reasonably satisfied. Staff very professional.
Craig Brailsford
29 Feb 2020
The centre was very good and has educated on new ways to resolve my issues with alcohol and drugs. The staff were very friendly and supportive at all times
Kev
26 Feb 2020
love this place and everybody here from the cleaners to the cook and the counsellors to the support workers, especially mehdi who has been an absolute rock to me throughout and has helped me get through this process more than anything or anyone else. Always respected and treated well by everyone. Such a nice comfortable place to start my recovery and feel safe enough to face it all here. All my fears fell away from me at the door s i came in and i knew i had made the right choice for me.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.