Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jill
22 Jun 2018
My treatment has been fantastic on so many levels. Not only from a therapeutic/detox point of view but my peers and staff were so friendly and helpful that I feel truly blessed to have had this experience.
Liz
17 Jun 2018
Not at all like I expected. No bars on the windows, being locked in etc. Very clean and the food was amazing even though it was healthy. The staff were terrific and the other residents turned into good friends in a very short amount of time. All of us going through the same thing, no judgements from anyone and an all round good family feeling. 5*
John
16 Jun 2018
Since i''ve been at The Lighthouse I have been treated very well and have no complaints what so ever. I went through a relative easy withdrawl from heroin and all went very well. Thank you to all the staff they have been brilliant - Thank you all! The food has been quality too.
AJP
16 Jun 2018
I settled in with great support from the staff and my amazing peers. The group sessions, life stories, meditation and mindfulness have been invaluable. I recognise the staff are under great pressure possibly due to there not being enough enough of them which probably was the cause of some process and communication issues . I didn't really gain a rapport with Gale which I should have spoken about earlier. More 1:1 s(recognising the staff pressures and the short amount of time spent here would have been useful.)
 
Hi Amanda, Thanks for the review and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately one of the therapists did recently leave which put some pressure on the team but we have now recruited a full-time replacement. The service does utilise a regular team of bank therapists to cover any gaps that may arise to ensure the full programme is always delivered. As part of the treatment programme offered clients receive one scheduled one 2 one session and are able to request additional time with staff at any time.  We do appreciate that it can be difficult to form a rapport with a therapist in a 2-week stay; therefore the programme itself incorporates various psychosocial and psychological interventions. This ensures that however long clients come into treatment for, they will always receive a full bespoke treatment programme for that period of time.  We do wish you all the very best with your ongoing recovery and really hope you can join us for aftercare.
Lewis
10 Jun 2018
Had a quality recovery service where I was treated with respect and tolerance and due care not only during my initial detoxification period, but throughout the entirity of my stay there. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Special thanks to the senior therapist Antonio, whom helped massively in helping me to direct my life in a better direction and to communicate my feelings and personal requirements more easily.
Josh P
09 Jun 2018
I have really enjoyed my time here at Recovery Lighthouse, after experiencing the main centre, I can say that this centre is much more structured than the main centre and works in a more logical way. My therapist Jack has been amazing, as well as being supportive- he is an all round great guy. Jacks approach is very real- allowing feelings to be experienced and working very well with me. Antonio here has helped me too, in order to look at things from a different perspective. I would like more exercise to be built into the programme and some of the evening meetings can be varied in their effectiveness and content. The food is good and feedback regarding dietary requirements is always taken onboard. The programme is very good- you definitely get out of it what you put into it. I would like to thank everyone at Recovery Lighthouse and hope to see the people I have met in treatment at aftercare.
Adam
06 Jun 2018
Excellent rehab service. Great value for money especially compared to alternatives. I would recommend. The support staff are sympathetic, kind, knowledgeable but firm. They have your best interests at heart. I would like to thank all the staff. I shall see you all in aftercare!
Nigel
02 Jun 2018
This was my second spell at Recovery Lighthouse and I have been very. The reasons for my relapses were unravelled in great detail to allow me to get to the bottom of the real issues at hand with me. The support staff were excellent, as was my counsellor Claire. If anyone is reading this and is trying to decide which rehab to book themselves into/a loved one into, book this place, it has saved my life.
Rita
31 May 2018
I came in, in complete denial and not wanting to stop drinking. I am leaving the Lighthouse 28 days sober with hope, the tools and information for a continued life of sobriety. The therapy team are amazing, the support staff are so caring and the food is wonderful!!
Charly
30 May 2018
During my 9 weeks of treatment, I have been overwhelmed by the level of support and the professionalism of the staff at the Lighthouse. This has been the hardest but by far the most rewarding experience of my life. Whilst my personal circumstances have changed massively during treatment, I leave the Lighthouse more hopeful and better equipped to deal with life on life's terms. I would recommend the Lighthouse to anyone.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!