Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mickey Mouse
31 Aug 2019
Staff at the Lighthouse are very warm and friendly. The treatment in mainly bases in group therapy on a daily basis and attendance is compulsory. Please note that you are not allowed your mobile phone and do not have access to the Internet for the fist week of your stay and thereafter it is limited to 3 hours per day. You can only leave the premises for scheduled walks to AA /CA/ NA meetings (4 times per week) and the shops once a week. You may not leave the premises unescorted for the duration for your stay except with families on Sunday afternoons. If you can cope with these restrictions then this is a good treatment facility for the duration of your stay and the break and understanding of the substance you are trying to leave behind - the rest is over to you...
James
30 Aug 2019
Great place and staff were excellent, much better than other rehab centres.
Vicky
26 Aug 2019
i have been a resident at the lighthouse before and they have always been amazing and unfortunately i have relapse. I've never felt a safer place to go back to for support to get myself back to sobriety. Very understanding friendly /comforting. Always have had amazing peers homely atmosphere. Great support net work 24/7. If your in need of help with addiction then come to the lighthouse.
Happy Addict
24 Aug 2019
Five stars isn't enough. Amazing staff, amazing programme, amazing peers. You get out what you put in - so put as much effort into your recovery as you do your addition and you're onto a winner. I got so much more from this centre than just an understanding of my substance misuse - I now have a plan for a happier life.
As
23 Aug 2019
I am glad to have chosen lighthouse recovery as my chosen treatment centre. Understanding staff and clients greatly helped me excel in my recovery. I will be taking on board all the tools to help me integrate back to society and be a more reliable human being.
Bertram
21 Aug 2019
lovely staff and very friendly and relaxed environment. would recomend
Natalie93
17 Aug 2019
Very helpful friendly staff, rooms are spacious and bright, would highly recommend to anyone!! :)
AS
15 Aug 2019
After 20 years of avoidance and denial I was 'asked' by my partner to try a 28 day stay in rehabilitation. I am writing this 30 days clean today, having just secured an amazing sponsor. I'm more enthused than I have been for longer than I care to remember.
DanP
12 Aug 2019
My experience at Lighthouse Recovery has given me the kickstart I needed for my recovery. The staff and facilities were amazing. Finally, I feel like I can have a chance at life again.
George
07 Aug 2019
Thoroughly recommend, Staff are caring and welcoming. I actually enjoyed my stay!
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.