Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Matthew
04 Dec 2019
After 21 days of treatment I have been offered the chance to live a happy and sober life by working the program.
Nick H
01 Dec 2019
this is my last evening in LR and im so thankful for all the staff here for helping me they have been excellent.When i look back to the day i come in to how far i have come is amazing. Jack and Marcia have been excellent with me and my family. the food is great.overall im very happy.
T.W.
29 Nov 2019
Finally, I found the place that has set me up for recovery for the rest of my life. I've been in treatment before and never felt either this prepared or so well looked after. The staff are friendly, the accommodation is great and the overall programme is perfectly tailored towards a solid beginning to your recovery. Highly recommended!
Steve
27 Nov 2019
am hopeful to make a full recovery but you need to start by helping yourselg through meetings and the steps
Tracey
25 Nov 2019
I spent 4 weeks at Recovery Lighthouse. Being a small rehab. with maximum of 13 clients, it felt more like being in a family. Everyone I met were here for the same reason as myself - to get well. The staff were excellent and the level of care and support they gave was top class. The groups were well managed and the Therapy given was excellent. I learnt so much this time round. Loved Dave's Big Book night, beach walks, the gym, and access to meetings.
Chris
24 Nov 2019
I spent two weeks at Recovery Lighthouse with alcoholism issues. I feel I have left with so much more. Friends(almost like family), support, self worth and confidence in my future. Staff are fantastic and always there to offer guidance and support, but most importantly to listen. The group sessions and activities have been highly beneficial and educational on many levels and overall for anybody seeking help, Lighthouse Recovery comes highly recommended. 5 Stars.
Sean
20 Nov 2019
i was very pleased with my overall treatment at the centre and would recommend to others.
Lenny
20 Nov 2019
I had spent 10 days at Recovery Lighthouse for a alcohol detox and rehab. It was my third rehab, and I need to be re-calibrated and brought back to reality. The staff were very welcoming and took every effort to ensure that I was comfortable and safe. They offer a diverse programme of treatments, with group psycho therapy at the core of this. The therapists and support staff really understand addiction and are very understanding of the addicts needs. If you need help, I would recommend that you reach out to them and they will help you get back on track. I am very grateful for a new life of sobriety.
Amelia Baker
18 Nov 2019
My 28 day stay has been an emotional roller coaster. I was a client here in 2016 and have really appreciated the new program, here at Recovery Lighthouse. The introduction of art and music therapy, yoga, mindfulness, and beach walks proved extremely beneficial. I was successfully detoxed off Alcohol and cannot fault any member of staff. They have supported and guided me throughout my stay, and remained professional, kind and caring. I would highly recommend any addict who is serious about recovery, to seek help in this amazing place.
A Xx
11 Nov 2019
My experience at Recovery Lighthouse has been fantastic, all staff are professional, approachable and knowledgeable. My detox was managed well, the timetable of activities is well thought out and engaging. I would definitely recommend the Lighthouse.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report