Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tigs
05 Jun 2019
I came in for a 10 day detox and got more than i bargained for. This is the most coherent, family i have known. The staff are compassionate yet firmly boundaried guiding me so i could form my own recovery to the best of my ability. At no time did i feel less than! I have been supported and guided through some extremely tough, difficult to deal with childhood trauma and been given sound advice about how to move forward through the difficulties of coming to terms with what happened. I have also been introduced to NA, CA and AA giving me the best chance at walking with this disease through the rest of my life but not acting on its deceptive script. I am a good person and I will be a happy person as I work through the 12 steps with my new sponsor. I have been given my life back so i can at least start to repair my relationships with a good solid grounding in the steps. Totally recommend this place if you are anything like I was a week ago. A hopeless and depressed addict who had hurt all around me. I can now start to repair my life and care for others around me.
Helenlmr
03 Jun 2019
When I made the decision to choose UKAT/Lighthouse it was because big promises were made, and they outdid them tenfold during my time here. Not only a detox, I experienced a full care plan including special attention and research going in to the beginning of my journey beyond coming off substances. Here, they don't just treat the physical problem but your case as a whole - everything is considered and seen to with impressive detail. The treatment I received went over and above what I could have ever expected. I came in to detox and have achieved more than my doctors thought I would in five years - I arrived terrified of what I was about to face and the team here, from admin to the top therapists, were with me all the way. I faced challenges I would have refused to on the outside - they make everything so , so easy. It's saved my life.
Spider
31 May 2019
the lighthouse has sown the seeds and given me the tools and a great start to continue with my recovery. There are a few superficial improvements that could be done on the building and within the building to improve client experience. It is however about the staff and guided development of the group that i feel I have been incredibly lucky with. The therapists and management of the lighthouse has been incredibly good and i have felt very safe and supported with all of my emotional needs met.
PG
29 May 2019
I am happy with the treatment i received and feel well prepared to continue my recovery journey
Jack Sparrow
26 May 2019
excellent rehab centres
LM
25 May 2019
3 1/2 stars. Beautiful facility and lots of helpful parts of the program. The night time support staff (Medi and Camereon especially were great) but issues with mistakes on my medication and a poor relationship with my therapist coloured my experience. Despite this I would likely still recommend this program to someone who needs treatment.
AS
25 May 2019
Highly recommend to anyone with any addiction problems. Truly life-changing.
Geoff
22 May 2019
Excellent Rehab facility, staff and counsellors are very knowledgeable and helpful and I feel like I'm leaving in the best place I can possibly be.
Zack Sands
20 May 2019
The staff are lovely, really get the sense of care. I don't think I could of done it without them. This place really felt like home and I believe I can go into the future with a really positive and optimistic attitude. So thank you to everyone at the lighthouse and I hope this will inspire another addict to do the same in the future.
Jen
19 May 2019
Fantastic care, support and treatment. Thanks to the staff and my peers I am finally starting to dicover myself again and have hope for a happy life free from addiction. I would highly recommend The Lighthouse to anyone suffering from addiction
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.