Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

John
25 Sep 2018
How can I even begin to express the gratitude I feel for the amazing, caring, gifted and hugely dedicated staff, for gently winching me up & out of a dark, terrifying pit of despair and into the light and hope of recovery. I arrived utterly broken in body, mind and spirit and I leave tomorrow, nervous but ready to embrace a life of constant discovery, sobriety, service and love. Thank you Recovery Lighthouse for everything and looking forward to the rest of my life..., one day at a time :)
RICK
25 Sep 2018
I REALY ENJOYED MY STAY HERE I HAS TOTALY CHANGED MY LIFE AND WAY OF THINKING BEEN WELL LOOKED AFTER AND LOOKING FORWARD TO A CLEAN LIFE I OWE U MY LIFE THANKYOU VERY MUCH
R
18 Sep 2018
Great experience and a solid springboard to progress after leaving recovery. Staff are amazing and instantly put you at ease. Highly Recommended!
Steve
15 Sep 2018
First Class Service, would highly recommend this to anyone
Patrick
14 Sep 2018
Overall I am incredibly satisfied with the Recovery Lighthouse. The Programme is at times somewhat intense and heavily based on the 12 Steps - but they also include more holistic therapies such as meditation (daily), music, art, mindfulness and yoga. The staff genuinely care and this makes a huge difference. In terms of value for money, the premises/accommodation could do with some TLC but in the grand scheme of things the most essential aspect when it comes to seeking treatment is finding a thorough programme with caring and passionate support staff and therapists. Recovery Lighthouse certainly delivers this.
Nigel E
13 Sep 2018
Altogether a great experience.
Richard
12 Sep 2018
I am completely satisfied with the treatment I have received at the Lighthouse. My physical condition has improved greatly, my mental condition could be better but this takes more time than the length of my stay in the Lighthouse. I have prepared a Recovery Plan which I will be presenting to my peers tomorrow before I leave.
Rubytuesday
09 Sep 2018
i feel you will benefit from your stay at the light house the staff are great and so are most of the therapists i am in a very good place and very positive
Jon W
06 Sep 2018
I was very pleased with the treatment at the lighthouse. I have met some amazing people and the staff were great.
Ian S
01 Sep 2018
Not just a detox, but a wonderfully in depth if painful discovery about of the reasons I drank to anaesthetise myself and change the way I felt. Moreover, Lighthouse has instilled in me a practical and spiritual set of tools to help me avoid complacency which will lead lead me back down the dark road of depression, denial and then the inevitable relapse. It's a very special place and I'd not hesitate in recommending it and the caring staff to someone else in my predicament.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT