Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Alice
17 Oct 2018
I have had a huge amount of support during my time at the lighthouse. I have met some amazing people and it has given me a new start in my life in recovery.
Al
17 Oct 2018
I was hopeless but not anymore.
S
14 Oct 2018
I was made to feel welcome, accepted and appreciated. I recommend this place to anyone who is struggling with addiction, it truly works if you work it.
Greg
12 Oct 2018
Excellent support on all levels in a calm and homely environment.Made to feel worth on an individual basis.THANKYOU!!!
David S
06 Oct 2018
Having never been to a treatment centre or rehab before, I was not sure what to expect. My experience during the 18 days at the Lighthouse has been nothing but a truly amazing and positive experience. I cannot fault the support workers, councillors and general in house team - if you have an addiction problem and want help, this is the place to come. Special thanks go to Dave, Jay and Jo for helping me begin my recovery
Dina
04 Oct 2018
Coming into recovery was a difficult decision, choosing where to go and if it was the right thing at all. However, I came because I knew I could not cope on my own and that I needed help, a plan to get better. Leaving the Lighthouse, I feel I have achieved more than that. The councillors have been accommodating, understanding and helpful. The staff helpful and compassionate. The other clients welcoming and inclusive. There is no forcing someone to see another way, but an environment where people are free to share and learn. I am grateful that I chose the Lighthouse and that my experience was worth more than I had imagined.
David
29 Sep 2018
I My attendance at Recovery Lighthouse was very timely. The accommodation is comfortable and food very good. The counsellors are excellent with personal addiction experiences to draw from. The program was intensive and very productive over time, having the benefit of a a dynamic and interactive group of clients during my stay. Administration sometimes lapsed however it did not affect my recovery overall. The residence could do with refurbishment.
 
Dear David, Thank you for the great review and it is wonderful to hear how beneficial you found the programme. The service is actually due to be painted shortly but of course this needs to be scheduled in so as not much disruption. We do wish you well and hopefully see you back at aftercare.
Paul Mc
28 Sep 2018
I found the treatment very good Th staff and peers were very good. I had a great experience and wasn't and wasn't prepared for it to be this good
John
25 Sep 2018
How can I even begin to express the gratitude I feel for the amazing, caring, gifted and hugely dedicated staff, for gently winching me up & out of a dark, terrifying pit of despair and into the light and hope of recovery. I arrived utterly broken in body, mind and spirit and I leave tomorrow, nervous but ready to embrace a life of constant discovery, sobriety, service and love. Thank you Recovery Lighthouse for everything and looking forward to the rest of my life..., one day at a time :)
RICK
25 Sep 2018
I REALY ENJOYED MY STAY HERE I HAS TOTALY CHANGED MY LIFE AND WAY OF THINKING BEEN WELL LOOKED AFTER AND LOOKING FORWARD TO A CLEAN LIFE I OWE U MY LIFE THANKYOU VERY MUCH
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT