Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

RobM
24 Jun 2021
Overall I was very satisfied with the level of support and guidance received, especially from the support staff as they work tirelessly to meet your needs and requests. When asked to help with any part of the the course work, they went out of their way to help as much as possible. The advice and knowledge that Dave has about the 12 step programme was invaluable and again freely given without any hesitation.
Phil
24 Jun 2021
Fantastic place everyone of staff very helpful and cheerful
Rich
23 Jun 2021
the treatment was very good here the only complaints would be the WIFI
Rich
23 Jun 2021
the treatment was very good here the only complaints would be the WIFI
CG
19 Jun 2021
I wasn't sure what to expect coming into Recovery Lighthouse and to be honest was hesitant. I'm so glad I did. It's helped me better understand myself and my addiction and prepped me with strategies to maintain my abstinence. The therapists and support staff have been excellent and supported me on my journey.
Bridget
18 Jun 2021
I would certainly recommend Recovery Lighthouse in Worthing . it consists of 13 residents at one time which makes the Group Therapy very personal and getting to know your peers . Lovely Garden to relax in and walkable distance to the beach front which was a bonus especially during free time at the weekends . The therapy sessions were very good but intense .Made you reflect on previous behaviour and understand reasons why with relevant feedback . Counsellors and Therapists all good on a one to one basis . Food and menus good and varied with 4 week timetable . All in all excellent treatment and feel confident with the skills learnt at the Light house.
LP
15 Jun 2021
Very Good service staff and food fantastic
Robyn X
10 Jun 2021
I was so nervous coming into Recovery Lighthouse, i did not know what to expect but i was greeted at the door by staff who were so welcoming, i was shown my room and assigned a "buddy" to help me with things and to show me around . Because of how nice and genuine people were i settled in really nicely and quickly. Youre never too far from anyone to ask for help with anything youre stuggling with. The 12 step work is fantastic, it is difficult to talk or address problems on the outside and i had so much id wanted to get out for so long, you are never judged here, never looked at in any other way, people resonate with you, empathise, and relate. The councillors and support staff are incredible , so understanding and easy to talk to. My time at Recovery Lighthouse has just given me so much hope for the future, it really does work if you work for it. It also helped me integrate back into society massively as all i did previously was isolate and afraid to leave the house- i no longer feel the need to do this. Ive grown so much mentally, i feel better physically, my head is so much more clearer and positive and have so much hope for my future. I am and will be forever grateful to everybody that has been part of my journey. x P.s The food is just amazing!
Noel
09 Jun 2021
Absolutely fantastic place, from the support staff, to the counsellors to the chef and cleaners, everybody here is really supportive and encouraging! the program is really well thought out, and i believe it works! the rules here may seem strict at the start, but after a week its easy see that there in place for our own good. Coming here is the beszt decision i've made in life so far!
Kezza
08 Jun 2021
I have Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and recovery treatment at the recovery lighthouse! They have provided me with all the tools I need to to continue on my recovery journey and start my life again. The support staff have been fantastic and made the whole journey smooth and comfortable, they are friendly, well educated and an inspiration as they are just like me. The food has been incredible and hats go off to Chef Chris for his passion on plates and how accommodating he is when there is a special request you have. Would recommend Recovery Lighthouse to anyone struggling with an addiction problem.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.