Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Helen
20 Nov 2020
I stayed for 2 weeks and have the highest praise for all the staff, an intensive programme - very helpful and amazing food! Due to Covid exercise was more limited and again due to covid my test took more than 24 hours and therefore I waited 4 days in isolation before joining the programme, so I felt concerned about value for money - only 7 days of rehab - I felt I deserved 10 for the price. I had 1 excellent 1:1 counselling session and would have liked to have had 2 of these during my stay. I commend the female therapy team for targeting my issues with compassionately led workshops and I'm so grateful! I'm leaving in a very positive place look forward to aftercare.
Ben S
19 Nov 2020
Thank you to everyone at the Lighthouse who has helped me in my recovery. This treatment has changed my life and I would recommend the lighthouse to anyone.
Captain
19 Nov 2020
Fantastic staff, care and food. I hope to continue to have cotact through the after care offered
Ryan-S21
13 Nov 2020
5 star review due to the fact that all the staff is extremely supportive. I entered the lighthouse, in a very bad way and i feel like i have left ready to face on the world ! I highly recommend the Recovery LightHouse !
Tim
12 Nov 2020
I am so lucky and so fortunate to have found the Lighthouse. Was in sheer despair and running out of hope. This place has given me back hope and strength along with the tools to battle my disease. Every day and every session I learnt more about myself and the illness and how to cope and deal with from an expert team, from management through to the chefs and house keepers. Would not be here if wasn't for the help received both professionaly and form my peers who were equally knowledgeable and supportive. cant praise enough !!!
SE
27 Oct 2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Recovery Lighthouse and felt very supported whilst Iwas here
Bk2020
22 Oct 2020
the lighthouse was really good and the people there are really nice and helped me on my recovery i enjoyed my stay and the staff are really nice and made me feel good about my situation and the food was good
Dom
22 Oct 2020
Loved my second stay at the Recovery Lighthouse. I'm leaving a new man.
Craig
22 Oct 2020
highly recommend treatment here staff was excellent had one issue that got resolved and feel ready for the next stage of my recovery. Danielle, Dave and Mark were particularly good and helpful
LC
15 Oct 2020
I had never considered rehab and would not have arranged it for myself, but I am eternally grateful that my family did, and that I came to Recovery Lighthouse. I feel well prepared to manage my recovery from addiction going forward, through connections made with 12 Step fellowships and workshops, advice and input from therapeutic group sessions with peers. I have also made progress in relation to mental health issues that have plagued me for most of my adult life and been supported in ensuring I get the right help with this on an ongoing basis when I leave. The people and the environment have been exactly what I needed and I would never have made any of these improvements without the help and support I have received here. I'm almost sad to leave!
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.