Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lewis
10 Jun 2018
Had a quality recovery service where I was treated with respect and tolerance and due care not only during my initial detoxification period, but throughout the entirity of my stay there. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Special thanks to the senior therapist Antonio, whom helped massively in helping me to direct my life in a better direction and to communicate my feelings and personal requirements more easily.
Josh P
09 Jun 2018
I have really enjoyed my time here at Recovery Lighthouse, after experiencing the main centre, I can say that this centre is much more structured than the main centre and works in a more logical way. My therapist Jack has been amazing, as well as being supportive- he is an all round great guy. Jacks approach is very real- allowing feelings to be experienced and working very well with me. Antonio here has helped me too, in order to look at things from a different perspective. I would like more exercise to be built into the programme and some of the evening meetings can be varied in their effectiveness and content. The food is good and feedback regarding dietary requirements is always taken onboard. The programme is very good- you definitely get out of it what you put into it. I would like to thank everyone at Recovery Lighthouse and hope to see the people I have met in treatment at aftercare.
Adam
06 Jun 2018
Excellent rehab service. Great value for money especially compared to alternatives. I would recommend. The support staff are sympathetic, kind, knowledgeable but firm. They have your best interests at heart. I would like to thank all the staff. I shall see you all in aftercare!
Nigel
02 Jun 2018
This was my second spell at Recovery Lighthouse and I have been very. The reasons for my relapses were unravelled in great detail to allow me to get to the bottom of the real issues at hand with me. The support staff were excellent, as was my counsellor Claire. If anyone is reading this and is trying to decide which rehab to book themselves into/a loved one into, book this place, it has saved my life.
Rita
31 May 2018
I came in, in complete denial and not wanting to stop drinking. I am leaving the Lighthouse 28 days sober with hope, the tools and information for a continued life of sobriety. The therapy team are amazing, the support staff are so caring and the food is wonderful!!
Charly
30 May 2018
During my 9 weeks of treatment, I have been overwhelmed by the level of support and the professionalism of the staff at the Lighthouse. This has been the hardest but by far the most rewarding experience of my life. Whilst my personal circumstances have changed massively during treatment, I leave the Lighthouse more hopeful and better equipped to deal with life on life's terms. I would recommend the Lighthouse to anyone.
Lara Pearsall
30 May 2018
The groups were great but I would have like to dug deeper into my relationships instead of rushing to complete steps 1-3 as these will be done again in the fellowship with a sponsor.
 
Hi Lara, Thanks for your review and feedback. It is quite normal for clients to address Step 1,2,3 in most rehabs it gives the client a foundation for when they do start working with a sponsor. We hope to see you back at aftercare.
Miranda
29 May 2018
Had the most amazing experience even though on entry i was skeptical and suffering denial. Due to fantastic staff and love and support from my peers, i leave here with a fresh mind and attitude.
Lauren
28 May 2018
Thank you so much to all at Recovery Lighthouse for a truly special life-changing experience. The staff were fantastic, the food delicious and the programme excellent. I have nothing but good things to say about RL and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone who is ready to take this step.
Richard
26 May 2018
Didn't really know what to expect but came with an open mind. The staff and my peer group have been absolutely excellent. The treatment has been worth every penny.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN11 4DJ

© Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT