Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ciaran
27 Apr 2018
I arrived on 9th April 2018, having initially booked in for 3 weeks but ended up staying for a third week. I would recommend at least 3 weeks if you can't do 4 (4 was just not possible for me due to family commitments which could not be changed. When I first arrived I was struck by how much people seemed to be enjoying themselves, it was not really what I expected, never having been to a recovery clinic previously. Obviously there were times when things got a little more stressful, understandable given the reasons we were all there for. The classroom sessions were thought provoking to say the least, but they need to be when faced with the issues that we were dealing with. All the therapists were extremely professional and discreet when they they needed to be. The support staff were tremendous, always friendly and courteous, but when required allied to just the right amount of discipline. The rooms are comfortable, and although the main chef was unwell for much of my stay, the support staff and outside agencies coped with the demand. On the whole the food was excellent, and no-one ever went hungry. If you are looking for a place to get issues sorted, then this is for you. The AA, CA and NA meetings were on the whole fantastic, and I never left a meeting not having something to ponder. Just two extra tips - do not drive your own car, parking is a nightmare and restricted on the street around the clinic, and if you smoke, bring enough cigarettes (and more) to last you a full week and more, as there are plenty of natural breaks between sessions. All in all a very positive experience.
Alice P
26 Apr 2018
Therapy amazing, peer feedback life changing, staffing shortages especially the chef very poor but when chef in food wonderful
 
HI Alice, Thanks for your review we had some staff sickness while you stayed with us and this has been rectified now and we have put a plan of action in should this happen again. We hope to see you at aftercare.
Luke
24 Apr 2018
Pros - Tidy house, staff were generally respectful, therapists were very organised and diligent. Nice food ( when the chef is in). Very helpful with me finding secondary care. Cons - Communication break down from management to support workers and a lack of authority when faced with difficult situations from fellow peers. Your designated therapist is not with you to see your progress (Thought this would be a given)
 
Hi Luke, thanks for your review, we are sorry we had some staff sickness while you were in Recovery Lighthouse, we do admit we were a little caught out with multiple staff sickness at the same time. We have put processes in place to make sure this does not happen again. Therapist always tries to stay with one client but sometimes dues to sickness events are out of our control. We hope to see you back in aftercare.
Angie
21 Apr 2018
Excellent treatment Centre, the staff are very helpful and supportive
Debz
21 Apr 2018
fantastic best thing i have ever done for myself
Mukhtiar
21 Apr 2018
Good service, all the staff friendly, I had no problem at all here. All management of centre is good, was well looked after. Happy with outcome of treatment.
Tommy
13 Apr 2018
Really good treatment centre with good program of recovery and balanced work. Nice staff.
Rob
30 Mar 2018
Great staff, great facilities, great programme and care. Thanks
'
27 Mar 2018
The Lighthouse Recovery centre saved my life, of that there is no doubt in my mind. I walked through the door having hit my rock bottom, I leave with my head held high. I genuinely believe this program saved my life and I will be eternally grateful to every member of the team. It is testament to their kindness and unwavering support that I leave here a STRONG, HAPPY, CONFIDENT WOMAN!!!
David K
26 Mar 2018
THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT THE LIGHTHOUSE FOR YOUR CONSTANT SUPPORT, ADVICE, KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
  • Worthing
  • West Sussex
  • BN11 4DJ

© Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT