Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our past clients – they have all come from different walks of life and all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment.

All reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Dina
04 Oct 2018
Coming into recovery was a difficult decision, choosing where to go and if it was the right thing at all. However, I came because I knew I could not cope on my own and that I needed help, a plan to get better. Leaving the Lighthouse, I feel I have achieved more than that. The councillors have been accommodating, understanding and helpful. The staff helpful and compassionate. The other clients welcoming and inclusive. There is no forcing someone to see another way, but an environment where people are free to share and learn. I am grateful that I chose the Lighthouse and that my experience was worth more than I had imagined.
David
29 Sep 2018
I My attendance at Recovery Lighthouse was very timely. The accommodation is comfortable and food very good. The counsellors are excellent with personal addiction experiences to draw from. The program was intensive and very productive over time, having the benefit of a a dynamic and interactive group of clients during my stay. Administration sometimes lapsed however it did not affect my recovery overall. The residence could do with refurbishment.
 
Dear David, Thank you for the great review and it is wonderful to hear how beneficial you found the programme. The service is actually due to be painted shortly but of course this needs to be scheduled in so as not much disruption. We do wish you well and hopefully see you back at aftercare.
Paul Mc
28 Sep 2018
I found the treatment very good Th staff and peers were very good. I had a great experience and wasn't and wasn't prepared for it to be this good
John
25 Sep 2018
How can I even begin to express the gratitude I feel for the amazing, caring, gifted and hugely dedicated staff, for gently winching me up & out of a dark, terrifying pit of despair and into the light and hope of recovery. I arrived utterly broken in body, mind and spirit and I leave tomorrow, nervous but ready to embrace a life of constant discovery, sobriety, service and love. Thank you Recovery Lighthouse for everything and looking forward to the rest of my life..., one day at a time :)
RICK
25 Sep 2018
I REALY ENJOYED MY STAY HERE I HAS TOTALY CHANGED MY LIFE AND WAY OF THINKING BEEN WELL LOOKED AFTER AND LOOKING FORWARD TO A CLEAN LIFE I OWE U MY LIFE THANKYOU VERY MUCH
R
18 Sep 2018
Great experience and a solid springboard to progress after leaving recovery. Staff are amazing and instantly put you at ease. Highly Recommended!
Steve
15 Sep 2018
First Class Service, would highly recommend this to anyone
Patrick
14 Sep 2018
Overall I am incredibly satisfied with the Recovery Lighthouse. The Programme is at times somewhat intense and heavily based on the 12 Steps - but they also include more holistic therapies such as meditation (daily), music, art, mindfulness and yoga. The staff genuinely care and this makes a huge difference. In terms of value for money, the premises/accommodation could do with some TLC but in the grand scheme of things the most essential aspect when it comes to seeking treatment is finding a thorough programme with caring and passionate support staff and therapists. Recovery Lighthouse certainly delivers this.
Nigel E
13 Sep 2018
Altogether a great experience.
Richard
12 Sep 2018
I am completely satisfied with the treatment I have received at the Lighthouse. My physical condition has improved greatly, my mental condition could be better but this takes more time than the length of my stay in the Lighthouse. I have prepared a Recovery Plan which I will be presenting to my peers tomorrow before I leave.
Footer Call Back
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 9983
Call Now 0203 733 9983

Call Now

0203 733 9983

Find Us
  • 18 Winchester Road
    Worthing
    West Sussex
    BN11 4DJ
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 9983
Recovery Lighthouse | Part of UKAT